RRCC Foundation

The RRCC Foundation is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization founded in 1991 to provide financial support to the college and its students, and to increase public and business awareness of the college’s important role in the community. The Foundation exists because of generous individuals who believe in the value of a college education and believe that college should be accessible to everyone.

The Foundation began with one donor, a board of directors, and the Foundation staff, all of whom aspired to assist students and make a difference in their lives. Now, more than 27 years later, generous supporters have provided more than $16 million in donations allowing the Foundation to award more than 5.8 million dollars in scholarships and over 5.1 million dollars for other Red Rocks Community College programs, and assisted more than 3,400 students in meeting their educational and life goals.

Foundation Programs

Each year, more than $800,000 is distributed to support the students, faculty, and staff at the college. Scholarship applications are available at the end of fall semester each year. Please check with the Foundation for the exact deadline and application instructions, as they may change from year to year. Applications accepted in the spring are considered for awards for the following fall/spring. Scholarships are competitive and are awarded only once per year on the basis of both need and merit.

Giving to the Foundation

The RRCC Foundation accepts and manages a variety of gifts, including cash, pledges, stock transfers, planned gifts, and bequests. Gifts may be designated for specific purposes or for the area of greatest need, as determined by the Foundation board and college administration.

The Foundation is grateful to its supporters, as it is only with their assistance that the Foundation can continue to support the College and its students. If you are a student needing assistance or a donor wishing to participate, call us at 303-914-6308 or visit our website at www.rrcc.edu/foundation

Foundation Board

The Foundation is governed by a board of up to 30 community and business leaders.

Dr. Agneta Albinsson

Kristen M. Anderson

Robert E. Barber

Kevin J. Bervik

John G. Brant

Kimberly Carver

Paula Claussen

William Conrad

Shelley Cook

Michael Coughlin

Carl Craig

Jim Dascalos

Michelle Fournier Johnson

Robb Gair

Dr. Michele Haney

Dan Leach

Thomas W. Lemcke

Clarence Low

Tom Menk

Skip Olson

Dr. Melinda O’Rourke

Shaw Schulder

Bob Short

Doris Stipech

John Sullivan

Dr. John Trefny

Shirleen Tucker

Denise Waddell

Jim Whitfield